Link to FL GenWeb Martin Co., FL, Gen Web Link to FL GenWeb

Click on icons for Florida GenWeb Project, Inc.

Governmental Information:

Towns in Martin Co.:

Martin County consists of the City of Stuart [County seat], and the Towns of Jupiter Island, Ocean Breeze Park, and Sewall's Point. 

It also includes the communities of Hobe Sound, Hutchinson Island, Indiantown, Jensen Beach, North River Shores, Palm City, Port Salerno, Rio, South County, and Tropical Farms. 
(Port Salerno also was named Alicia [after Henry Flagler's second wife], Aberdeen, Mulford, Salerno in 1913, and then, on 11 Aug. 1959, became Port Salerno.)

Other smaller communities include:  Arundel, Bessemer, Bluefield, Fruita, Golden Gate, Gomez, Goral Gardens, Lighthouse Point, Marcy, Port Mayaca, Port Sewall, Rio, Rocky Point Estates, Salerno, Seminole Shores, Skyline Park, Snug Harbor, Tropic Vista, and Zana.

Updated Apr 2018

The Sailfish Fountain

The sailfish fountain in downtown Stuart.

Link to Florida's Historic Courthouses