Constitutional Officers of Lafayette County

One important aspect of a community is its' political structure. Each listing below is not just the current person in this office, but every person that held that
office and the years they served.  These offices include County Judge, Sheriff, Clerk of Court, Tax Collector, Property Appraiser, Supervisor of Elections, Superintendent of Schools and other miscellaneous elected or appointed positions that bear significance on the history of  Lafayette County.

County Judge
Justice of the Peace 
Clerk of Court 
Tax Collector
Property Appraiser
Supervisor of  Elections
Superintendent of Schools

Other Officials

Special thanks to former Judge Harlow H. Land, Jr and his Judicial Assistant, Patty L. Harris, for their efforts in obtaining this information.  Also, a word of thanks to Lana Morgan, Supervisor of Elections, for providing additional information.


Return to Home
Page last updated June 6, 2010
Copyright 2002-2014
FLGen Web, Inc.